studeni, 2011  
P U S Č P S N
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        

Studeni 2011 (19)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
OYO.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

10.11.2011., četvrtak

INDIAN COOKING EQUIPMENT : COOKING EQUIPMENT


INDIAN COOKING EQUIPMENT : FREE COOKING GAMES TO PLAY ONLINE FOR FREE.



Indian Cooking Equipment





indian cooking equipment






    cooking equipment
  • (2. Cooking equipments) I thought of adding the cooking equipments into the list of essential kitchen supplies because I am damn sure that no kitchen can survive without these tools.





    indian
  • a member of the race of people living in America when Europeans arrived

  • of or relating to or characteristic of India or the East Indies or their peoples or languages or cultures; "the Indian subcontinent"; "Indian saris"

  • of or pertaining to American Indians or their culture or languages; "Native American religions"; "Indian arrowheads"

  • Of or relating to the indigenous peoples of America

  • Of or relating to India or to the subcontinent comprising India, Pakistan, and Bangladesh











tavolini




tavolini





For the Utata 19 Oct Weekend Project (This is My Home).

One of the most maddening things about trying to cook or bake in my kitchen is that none of the surfaces are of the right height to be truly workable. Ideally, you should be able to touch your work surface with your arms slightly bent. The countertops around my sink are too high; my kitchen table is too low. Happily, I managed to correct the table height a little bit by investing in a tavolini board, a maple board with a lip on one end (which hooks under the table), and a raised board on the other end (which helps to keep flour from splashing all over the table). It's still not a perfect height, but it's much, much better than it was.

There is not a day in our lives in which this board is not in use. Every light dusting of flour that shapes every loaf of bread; every flour-imbued pastry cloth on which I roll out every pie crust; every dough that gets kneaded, rolled, shaped or pressed; every cutting board that holds fruit, vegetables, meat, fish or chocolate, all of these things are made possible by the board. This is where I find myself on most nights and weekends, this is what I see before, during and after I bake. It is as familiar to me as my own face.

Good thing I don't treat my own face nearly as cavalierly as I do this board. I am not by nature an orderly person, and I am embarrassed to admit that more often than not, the tavolini serves as a dumping ground for condiments and equipment, such as the garlic jelly and burnt sugar essence I bought in Mystic; the custard cups and pinch bowls I use for mise en place; two heads of garlic; a box of kitchen matches; the small rolling pin I use for Indian breads and tartlet shells; the ruler I use for both of these things and countless other breads and pastries; a jar of roasted Szechuan peppercorns and kosher salt, ground together; a bottle of slivovitz; a bag of salt-rising yeast; a take-no-prisoners peppermill and a creme brulee torch. I am very bad about putting things away -- and yet, eventually, I do put them away, for there is dough to be rolled, and it needs its room to move.












Battle of Slim Buttes-1876




Battle of Slim Buttes-1876





Don't believe everything you read. The monument here is actually a half mile northwest of where the village and battle was. The site was searched for in 1914 and couldn't be located, but another search in 1917 was successful in locating it. They discovered a large number of expended 45/70 cartridges, some burned lodge poles, broken cooking equipment, and human skeletal remains. This marker was financed by Capt. Mills. The were going to place it at the actual site of the village but decided to put it here, close to SD Hwy 20, so people could see it. It was dedicated in August of 1920 before an assemblage of local residents.









indian cooking equipment







Related topics:

cooking helpful hints

cooking games boys

online cooking for kids

cooking broccoli in microwave

cooking beef stew meat

gardenweb cooking forum

pbs cooking shows italian

cooking games fast food